Log inLog Out
For YouNewsEntertainmentRelationshipLifestyleBusiness
Team appointed to oversee leasing of 5 state-owned Sugar Mills


Aug. 07, 2020

The Cabinet Secretary for Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Co-operatives has appointed a team that will oversee the leasing out of 5 state-owned sugar mills to private investors.
These milling factories include Nzoia Sugar Company, Chemelil Sugar Company, Miwani Sugar Company (in Receivership), Muhoroni Sugar Company (in Receivership) and South Nyanza Sugar Company.
This interim management committee is composed of the Interim Management Committee shall comprise of the following: Anne Mukami Nyaga (Ms.) – Chairperson with members Anthony Murithi, Grace Agili (Ms), CPA Michael Wanjala, Stephen Ligawa, Harun Kirui, Francis Ooko, Gabriel Nyangweso and Rosemary Owino (Ms.) – Secretary.
In the period leading up to the leasing and to strengthen the fiduciary responsibilities of management, this Interim Management Committee will oversee the operations of the Sugar Mills during this transition period before the eventual takeover by the successful bidders.
Sign in to post a message
You're the first to comment.
Say something
Log in