Log inLog Out
For YouNewsEntertainmentRelationshipLifestyleSportTechnology
BREAKING: Nigeria, US Citizens Banned From Entering European Countries As Border Reopens


Jun. 29, 2020

Source: voanews.com
Citizens from Nigeria, Brazil, Qatar, US and Russia  would not be allowed to travel into Europe as European Union Commission plans reopening of its borders to international travellers on July 1.
The EU released a list of 54 countries that qualify for travels into Europe and Nigeria is conspicuously absent.
According to reports, the aforementioned countries would not be allowed to travel into Europe until the epidemiological situation in their countries with regards to COVID-19 improves.
Source: express.co.uk
The countries whose citizens have been granted permits into Europe as the union open its borders include Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Australia, Bahamas, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Canada.
Others listed are Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Palau, Paraguay, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Serbia, South Korea, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Dominica, Egypt, Ethiopia, Georgia, Guyana, India, Indonesia, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Lebanon and Mauritius.
EU Commission spokesman, Eric Manner, said the union had the right to choose who would enter its borders as he explains that the decision was based on health criteria.
Source: euractiv.com
“The European Union has an internal process to determine from which countries it would be safe to accept travellers” he said
The EU commission on June 11, presented its recommendation on the reopening of internal Schengen borders on June 15, so that Europeans could travel freely within the borderless areas just as they did before the COVID-19 pandemic.
White Supremacist Love Trump's Racist Attack, But He Says He's Not Concerned 
Drop your comments in the comment section below.
Sign in to post a message
You're the first to comment.
Say something
Log in